[Project] Complete guide for complete newbies

Topics on software tools like TileStudio, comments on documentation and tutorials (or the lack of) should go here.
emch

[Project] Complete guide for complete newbies

Post by emch »

Hello everybody!

Along with my beginning journey in the Uzebox community, I have decided to start writing a small guide to share my experience and to help me understand what I'm doing!

I'm currently quite busy (like all of you) so I am writing on average a chapter per week. I have already written 2/3 chapters (not completely) and have uploaded the resulting first version here.

There are 8 chapters planned for the moment but it should increase in a close future!

Current complete or almost complete chapters are:

Chapter 0 - The book
Chapter 2 - Tasting (emulator)
Chapter 4 - Electronics (writing in progress)
Chapter 8 - Programming: IDE
Chapter 10 - Programming: game design (writing in progress)
Appendix A - Setting up a virtual machine

The level required for these chapters is: complete newbie!
Other chapters are still in draft version or not yet written.

I hope this can be useful for the community and I hope I will be able to continue working on this guide.
Please all comments are welcome. I would particularly appreciate to have your point of view on the way chapters are currently organized or chapters you would like to see ...

Thanks in advance!
emch

P.S.: any language corrector would also be appreciated, I don't know if my english is always clear enough ;) .
Last edited by emch on Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:01 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Cheers!
emch / F4GTL
Currently writing a EUzebox-from-scratch tutorial/ebook.
uze6666
Site Admin

Re: [Project] Complete guide for complete newbies

Post by uze6666 »

All I can say is wow, this is really awesome work! The Uzebox project will have it's own book, at last! :mrgreen: