Resistors

Topics regarding the Uzebox hardware/AVCore/BaseBoard (i.e: PCB, resistors, connectors, part list, schematics, hardware issues, etc.) should go here.
Post Reply
vitals817
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:04 am

Resistors

Post by vitals817 » Tue Aug 26, 2008 1:14 am

ok having trouble finding resistors with the right values .
Are you guys just using 2 0r 3 resistors to make the right values.
ex 768 ohms cant find it
The resistors used for the uzebox what wattage are they.
Thanks matt

CompMan
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:48 am
Location: Kent, WA

Re: Resistors

Post by CompMan » Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:03 am

All the required resistors are on Digi-Key. You do not have to combine resistors. They should all be 1/4 watt resistors. The 768 ohm resistor is part number 768XBK-ND.

Hope this helps,
Compman

vitals817
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:04 am

Re: Resistors

Post by vitals817 » Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:09 am

Thanks to you compman
you are awesome
matt

User avatar
uze6666
Site Admin
Posts: 4487
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:13 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Resistors

Post by uze6666 » Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:11 am

All resistors can be found at Digikey. Sometime your need to search in metal-film type. All of them are 1/4W.

Here's a dump of most parts used. The part number are DigiKey's. I looked for the 768ohm and they have plenty (768XBK-ND). I will try to update the BOM with this stuff when I have time.

Hey Compman...you answered just before me again...you're fast!

Cheers,

Uze

Edit - find the parts list at this thread viewtopic.php?f=1&t=12 - Compman

CompMan
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:48 am
Location: Kent, WA

Re: Resistors

Post by CompMan » Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:15 am

Hey Compman...you answered just before me again...you're fast!
Anything to support a fellow hardware hacker!

Compman

lightfoot256
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 2:53 pm
Location: South Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Re: Resistors

Post by lightfoot256 » Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:02 pm

Do they have to be exact? I mean what are combos aiming for? Could you use a 750 instead of 768? Rapid have packs of 100 for £0.95, while digi key works out at £8.00 for 100; quite a difference - only rapid don't have all of those exact values :-D

User avatar
uze6666
Site Admin
Posts: 4487
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:13 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Resistors

Post by uze6666 » Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:27 pm

Well, as exact as you want your colors. A few ohm won't make a big difference, but make it a big higher than lower or your final signal will be a bit too high. You could also try to use Clay Cowgill's DAC instead. It uses less resistors and their values may be more appropriate for you.

-uze

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests