it -kinda- works :)

Topics regarding the Uzebox hardware/AVCore/BaseBoard (i.e: PCB, resistors, connectors, part list, schematics, hardware issues, etc.) should go here.
Tinctu
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: it -kinda- works :)

Post by Tinctu » Mon Sep 01, 2008 10:41 am

Ladyada when standard will be done can you make some pieces in Your webshop???
I can not do my own electronic stuff... and I am not alone here.
I will better do some nice graphics or midi music :D...

Best will be:
bluePCB or whitePCB

Image


I will do my own custom PCB console casing for that standard /design engineer/.
And I will make mold forms as opensource and share docs here :D.

CompMan
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:48 am
Location: Kent, WA

Re: it -kinda- works :)

Post by CompMan » Mon Sep 01, 2008 7:46 pm

What do you use for your case? Do you do vacuum forming?

Compman

Tinctu
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: it -kinda- works :)

Post by Tinctu » Mon Sep 01, 2008 7:58 pm

Yes vacuum casting...
Last edited by Tinctu on Tue Sep 02, 2008 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CompMan
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:48 am
Location: Kent, WA

Re: it -kinda- works :)

Post by CompMan » Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:06 pm

Tinctu wrote:I was thinking to mod cheap TV game I have buyed for about 10USD into Uzebox - it will look " more professional"
I think vacuum forming a case would look more professional. We could make it the correct size and have the correct ports. We wouldn't have to do any modding.

Compman

Tinctu
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: it -kinda- works :)

Post by Tinctu » Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:13 pm

OK I will post here some concepts... but first I need PCB dimensions of standard UZEBOX

CompMan
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:48 am
Location: Kent, WA

Re: it -kinda- works :)

Post by CompMan » Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:16 pm

We don't have a standard Uzebox. It is still in development.

Compman

User avatar
uze6666
Site Admin
Posts: 4487
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:13 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: it -kinda- works :)

Post by uze6666 » Tue Sep 02, 2008 1:44 am

Just a though: have you disabled the JTAG fuse? It screws up colors if its set (and its on by default).

Uze

ladyada
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:17 am

Re: it -kinda- works :)

Post by ladyada » Tue Sep 09, 2008 9:33 pm

ive been ultra busy with other things but i promise ill get back to this soon, probably in a week. argh!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests