Page 1 of 1

euzebox glitching screen

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:42 am
by schepers_cp
i've just encountered that some things won't load on my euzebox (like the windows 8.8 demo), resetted the device, starting arkanoid, then i got this.. :S
IMAG0417.jpg
glitch
IMAG0417.jpg (743.01 KiB) Viewed 1609 times
is it a bug due to the default overclock? if no: how can this happen, and how can i solve it?

Re: euzebox glitching screen

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 2:48 am
by uze6666
Weird! :shock: Do you have such glitches all the time? With all games? It could be an issue because of overclocking, I got the same kind of thing when I tried overclocking the Atemega1284. Around 1% of mega644 chips has some problems running at 28Mhz. Do you had another atmega644 and an ISP programmer? That would be easy way to test this hypothesis.

Re: euzebox glitching screen

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 2:52 am
by schepers_cp
i don't have it with every game, also, i'm running gameloader v0.4.2 if that makes any sense..

and yes, i have a spare atmega644 just in case of, but i need to wait for a new soldering iron to solder the isp header on my euzebox and program the new ic
x_x